Contact Us

Contact Us

Faculty Directory

Staff can be reached by calling (416) 964-9594, followed by the extension number of the individual you are trying to reach.

The Mabin School
50 Poplar Plains Rd.
Toronto ON, M4V 2M8

Phone: (416) 964-9594
Fax: (416) 964-3643


Name Position Ext. No.
 Head of School  Nancy Steinhauer  Principal 221
Leadership Team Julie Binmore Director of Admissions 247
Lisa Campbell Director of Finance and Operations 253
Administrative Staff Dayana De La Cruz Executive Assistant and Registrar 221
Anna Recknagel Office Administrator/Admissions Assistant 223
Graeme Casson  IT Administrator 251
Classroom Teachers Lisa Grassa Junior Kindergarten 225
Laura Johnson Senior Kindergarten 226
Sandra Giampapa Grade One 227
Jillian Green Grade Two 228
Stephanie Levy Grade Three 230
Sue Ball Grade Four 238
Sheila Wilson Grade Five 231
Chris Russell Grade Six 232
Specialist Teachers Megan Fehlberg Art (JK – Gr. 3) 233
Elena Soni Art (Gr. 4 – 6) 233
Lauren Saunders French (Gr. 1 – 6) 249
Ian Hawkins Music & JK/SK French 237
Jill Haigh Physical Education & Health 234
Michelle Li Computers, Science & Inquiry (CSI) 246
Randall Brown Librarian 249
Learning Strategies Teachers Lauren McGuire Learning Strategies Teacher 246
Stefanie Spencer Learning Strategies Teacher 246
Ashlea Mohos Learning Strategies Teacher 246
Educational Assistants Nancy Hohenkerk Early Childhood Specialist
Sarah Horgan Early Childhood Specialist
Extended Care Katie Hunkin Extended Care Co-ordinator 240
Andy Lavia Extended Care Assistant 240



The Mabin School is a member of the Conference of Independent Schools of Ontario.